Research

It used to be, I could type in anything on the internet and find what I needed. Now, not only do unrelated things pop up on searches but when I do find what I want, I’m asked to pay for the information.

I’m all for progress but not when it prevents MY progress! I can’t physically go where I need to for answers so it’s very frustrating. As my only income now is disability, I can’t afford to pay $20 for the answer to one question, $10 for another, etc. Sites that say they’re “free” are only free to find out if they have anything related to your search. You have to pay to even find out if it really is related or if it’s just similar.

So, today, I am feeling frustrated. Now that I’ve voiced my frustration, I will move on to other things and come back to research later when I have new ideas for finding what I need.

My challenge to you today is to let frustration roll off your back and move on. If you let it get to you, it will consume you. I refuse to allow that and I hope you can do the same.

Ok, now I’m off to do other things. Hope you’re having a wonderful day!

Published by

Sandra Davenport Collins

Mother of three girls, two son-in-laws. Grandma to two boys and two girls along with four dogs and four cats. Living life fully with Chronic Pancreatitis and Fibromyalgia.

Leave a comment